Auckland squads named for Prem 2 Octagonal Series
24 February 2023
Premier 2 representatives have been named

The Octagonal Premier 2 Series is a newly created fixture featuring representative sides from Auckland, Bay of Plenty, Far North, Northland, North Harbour, Thames Valley and Waikato to be played on 18-19 March 2023, hosted at Howick Bowling Club.

Bowls Auckland is pleased to announce the representatives selected to compete in the Series, as follows:

Premier 2 Women

  • Singles – Philly Akaruru
  • Pairs – Tessa Farley, Janine Young (S)
  • Fours – Linda Fenton, Jane Field, Lesley McLinden (S), Pip Wilton
  • Reserve – Jeanine Browne  

Premier 2 Men

  • Singles – Liam Hill  
  • Pairs – Bryce Mackie (S) and David Motu  
  • Fours – Kevin Beasley (S), Adam Blucher, Viliami Fifita, Craig Harold 
  • Reserve – Adam Baillie 

Team officials

  • Peter Blucher, Helen Blick, Peter Blick

Congratulations to all athletes selected, we wish you well in your competition quests.