Auckland representative squads named
10 March 2022
Rep squads named

This Sunday, 13 March we have Auckland representative squads taking to the greens for a Rep Quadrangular series.  

  • Auckland 1-5 Year squad play against North Harbour, Northland and Waikato at Blockhouse Bay.  
  • Auckland Men’s Emerging squad is competing against North Harbour, Counties Manukau and Northland at Browns Bay.
  • Auckland Women’s Open Prem 1 team is also playing at Browns Bay.

Congratulations to all the bowlers selected to play.  Good luck, we know that you will represent our Auckland region with pride.  

Auckland 1-5 Year

Pairs: Linda Fenton (S). Tina Jerrom (L)
Triples: Philly Akaruru (S), Karen Spells (2), Loa Tukutoga (L)
Fours: Pip Wilton (S), Kim Tilley (3), Nicole Singer (2), Shelley McCabe (L)
Playing Reserves: Andrea Wilson, Angela Longney

Pairs: Eddie Jones (S), Daryl Mackie (L)
Triples: Adam Blucher (S), Liam Hill (2), Viliami Fifita (L)
Fours: David Weir (S), JC Fuller (3), Steve Fisher (2), Carl Martin (L)
Playing Reserves: Steve Hodder, Warrick Catchpole

Head Coach and Selector: Peter Blucher
Co Selector: John Ross
Assistant Coach: Robyn Reihana
Manager: Chris Staples


Auckland Women’s Open Prem 1

Sue Curran, Karen Hema, Estelle Hickey, Ashleigh Jeffcoat, Lisa Prideaux
Judy Raill, Jenny Stockford, Ling Qu

Head Coach and Selector: Diane Harris
Manager: Helen Blick


Auckland Men’s Emerging

Singles: Darral Gordon
Pairs: Bryce Mackie (L), Peni Panapa (S)
Fours: Steve Gordon (L), Dean Edge (3), Ian Dee (2), Kevin Beasley (S)

Head Coach and Selector: Tom King
Assistant Coach: Neville Hill
Manager: Sean Hird